Waiting on Wednesday 7/27

WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme I use to participate in all the time because there is always a book I am excited about on the horizon. It is hosted by Jill of Breaking the Spine so head on over there to see what she is waiting on (I love it because it’s almost always something I never would have found) and join in.

After finishing Cross Justice I’m very anxious for this one.

 

image

Cross the Line by James Patterson
Little, Brown and Company
November 21, 2016

Alex Cross chases a cold-blooded killer…with a conscience.

Shots ring out in the early morning hours in the suburbs of Washington, D.C. When the smoke clears, a prominent police official lies dead, leaving the city’s police force scrambling for answers. Under pressure from the mayor, Alex Cross steps into the leadership vacuum to crack the case. But before Cross can make any headway, a brutal crime wave sweeps across the region. The deadly scenes share only one common thread–the victims are all criminals. And the only thing more dangerous than a murderer without a conscience, is a killer who thinks he has justice on his side. As Cross pursues an adversary who has appointed himself judge, jury, and executioner, he must take the law back into his own hands before the city he’s sworn to protect descends into utter chaos.
What are you waiting on?

5 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday 7/27

  1. Nice! I read a couple before and then I got a job at a Library. There are so many Patterson books, I kind of can’t look at them anymore! LOL He adds so much extra work to us. I did like the couple Cross books that I’ve read though. 🙂

    Like

    1. I can only imagine. The man is prolific, especially now with all his co-writers. I started reading him when he was a nobody and at times I want to quit, but somehow I keep reading. His Alex Cross series is my favorite. Thanks for sharing your WOW and stopping by my blog!

      Like

  2. I’ve only read one book by James Patterson. It was one of his romantic novels. My mom loves this series, and this book looks so good! Nice pick.

    Like

    1. I think I’ve read one of his romances. I need to get back and read those. I’ve mainly stuck to the suspense ones like this series. Loved your WOW on your blog. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

